MEMORANDUM

June 3, 1987

TO: THE COURT

FROM: SUE K. DOSAL

SUBJECT: | CONFERENCE OF CHIEF JUDGES

For your information, the following judges have been elected as Chief Judges and Assistant Chief Judges:

DISTRICT	CHIE	F JUDGE	ASSISTANT CHIEF JUDGE
FIRST THIRD SEVENTH EIGHTH NINTH	Hon. Hon. Hon. Hon.	George H. Hoey Lawrence T. Collins Paul G. Hoffman Richard A. Bodger Donald E. Shanahan	Hon. M. Eugene Atkins Hon. William A. Johnson Hon. Harlan L. Nelson Hon. John J. Weyrens Hon. James E. Preece
TENTH	Hon.	Bruce R. Douglas	Hon. James B. Gunderson

These individuals will begin their terms on July 1, 1987. The judges leaving the Conference of Chief Judges are:

Hon. Robert J. Breunig
Hon. Thomas R. Lacy
Hon. David E. Marsden
Hon. William J. Fleming
Hon. Paul Kimball, Jr.
Hon. Miles B. Zimmerman
Hon. Elliott O. Boe
Hon. Warren A. Saetre
Hon. Kenneth J. Maas, Jr.

Elections in the second, fourth, fifth and sixth judicial districts will occur later this month.

SKD:sjr